In a mood of faith and hope my work goes on. A ream of fresh paper lies on my desk waiting for the next book. I am a writer and I take up my pen to write..
~Pearl S. Buck

I sometimes wish it was this simple to start writing, but it just is not this simple. I, myself, have to have quiet and something on the mind. A fresh piece of paper don’t trigger what I want to write, or any words at all.

I go outside and listen to nature just beyond my yard and that gives me something to write. Then I go inside and sit at my desk to write with a pen or pencil. Sometimes I don’t have to do that now. I have added an Ipad to my writing tools, so the mood can hit me anytime or anywhere and I can write or type it in.

I have both apps that I can type the words or I can use my finger like a pen or pencil and write it on Ipad paper. I like free writing that way.

Sometimes the world is against me and no words come to me with all the help I try to give myself.

With all the books, apps, tools, and quiet….I still have to step back and hope to find the right combination that lets me write what is in my mind.

Then, sometimes…..well most of the time, I have too many things running in the brain at one time and writing it all down without sounding blonde is a trick I have to do on a regular basis.

My ticking time bomb is got this much in it now:
“What’s for supper? How can I get that guy in chapter three of WIP 4 to do what I want him to when all he wants to do is talk? Have the girl in WIP 2 become more sex so that the guy can not get her off his mind. I do have time for two FB parties on Wednesday. Where’s that shirt I just bought? Will that go with those jeans? Why have I not written on WIP 3. “

Welcome to some of me, what gets the ideas flowing for you?

 

