Tags

, ,

Image Overview


Emma Walker was a writer who’d lost herself to someone else’s anger–who had given up on ever feeling like herself again.
Evan Levesque was a rock-god–the one all the woman wanted, but he’d never gotten used to the loneliness between the stage and real life.
With just one cup of coffee they’ll begin a journey of self-discovery at each others sides, but can Emma handle Evan’s fame while dealing with her own demons? Emma’s checkered personal past, a bad relationship that haunts the edges of her memories, threatens to make everything implode on them when Evan takes matters into his own hands.
Sticks and stones may break my bones, but your words…they’ll destroy my soul–Can Emma handle being put back together and facing who she’s become because of it?

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

image

My Review

I love this book for what it does not have…I know, I know, you as a reader of this is wondering if I finally fell off my rocker….

Well, I have not…..Your thinking, “She gave it four stars/hearts, but she said she loved it for what it did not have. I’m lost”.

Fear not, I will explain…….

I gave it four stars/hearts, due to the slow beginning. It took too much time to get to the exciting and juice parts. BUT that is the most that I can say bad about this book.

I love that the author kept it really clean, I mean there is only kissing involved in this whole book, but it works. It works very well. If you want that over the top love scenes, then this book is not for you. This is back in the day, wholesome clean get to know each other without the complication of sex involved.

I think there should be more books like this one. I guess this does not sell well, but it should.

The author did a great job on making this book feel real and I felt apart of the story line. I was so drawn into the story that I could not put this book down. I did not want it to end and I can not wait until of….. “The Rest of The Story”.

The characters were very believable and I could picture them vividly. I felt for there pain and happiness when they experienced the feelings.

I hope that this kind of book reaches out and touches the world, just maybe it will be a better place for it. 😉

$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

Buy Link

Amazon Link: http://www.amazon.com/Love-Exactly-Sticks-Stones-ebook/dp/B00DHRMUQU/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1380026355&sr=1-1&keywords=love+exactly

Barnes and Noble Link: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/love-exactly-cassandra-giovanni/1115749708?ean=2940016768960

KOBO Link: http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/love-exactly

**********************************************************

Guest Post

Rejection as a muse:

Yes, I just said that rejection is a muse. Why? It makes me work that much harder. Tell me I can’t do something, I dare you, because then I will show you I can, and about 50x better than you ever thought was possible. It’s no secret I am a determined person, and it’s no secret I got quite a few rejection signs on my manuscripts–actually just on my query letters. I was never asked for a manuscript, and you know what? I am glad that I didn’t. I know that sounds strange, but I really like the direction my independent writing career has taken me. No, I don’t have people banging down my doors for movie rights (not yet at least), but I have taken my books in the directions I wanted them to go–that I never imagined they could go. I’ve learned who I am as a writer. I may not have gotten that if I had had an agent to support me, or to tell me what to do, or how to do what I am doing. I may not have met the amazing authors and friends that I have now. Rejection is the clearest showing of a shove in the right direction for me. It makes me more determined to be better. So I’ll work harder on making so-so, good; good, great; great, amazing; knock your socks off, movie rights waiting to happen.

So, tell me I can’t do it. Reject me. I dare you. I’m fine with it–I like to prove people wrong 😉

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

About this author

Cassandra doesn’t remember a time when she wasn’t writing. In fact, the first time she was published was when she was seven years old and won a contest to be published in an American Girl Doll novel. Since then Cassandra has written more novels than she can count and put just as many in the circular bin. Her personal goal with her writing is to show the reader the character’s stories through their dialogue and actions instead of just telling the reader what is happening. In 2012 she became a published Young Adult author, releasing In Between Seasons (The Fall, #1) and Walking in the Shadows. In 2013 she branched out by using her artistic illustrating talents to publish her first Children’s novel, The Adventures of Skippy Von Flippy: Tales of Friendship (Skippy Tales, #1). Cassandra will also release her first New Adult novel, Love Exactly, in the Spring of 2013.

Cassandra is a freelance professional photographer known for her automotive, nature and architectural shots. She is the owner of Gio Design Studios, a photography and publication marketing company that designs covers and marketing materials for authors utilizing the company’s photography. She is currently studying to receive a degree in Marketing. Cassandra is happily married to the man of her dreams and they live in the rolling hills of New England with the other loves of her life their dogs, Bubski and Kanga.

Author Website http://www.cgiovanni.com

Blog http://www.cgiovanniwrites.wordpress.com

FaceBook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Cassandra-Giovanni/137027576457969

