20131015-073937.jpg

Title: Broken Ever After

Series: The Ever After Trilogy, #1

Author: Natalie Graham

Genre: NA Contemporary Romance

Release Date: 09/26/2013

Tour Organized by: As the Pages Turn

Book Overview:

Olivia Stevens is a young, troubled girl from London, England, just about to leave sixth form, into a world full of love, lust, heartbreak and betrayal.

Olivia has had a crush on her teacher, twenty-six year old, Mr Matthews for the last few years but what happens when those feelings are reciprocated? And what happens when someone with a grudge against her gets in between her and her dream man?

Forced to face fears from her childhood, Olivia’s life isn’t what she thought it was destined to be, the people in her life aren’t who she thought they were.

**********
Contains language and scenarios which some readers may find offensive and/or disturbing. Contains scenes of a sexual nature. Recommended to 18+ readers.

Buy Links:

Amazon

Amazon UK

Amazon CA

Smashwords

And if I forgot a link or two, here it is on Goodreads. Please add it to your list and leave a review. Thank you.

Goodreads

20131015-075223.jpg

Broken Ever After – Blog Tour Schedule (Oct 14th – 18th)
Tour Schedule Link: http://bit.ly/GGjGUc

OCTOBER 14TH

Swooning Over Books – Promotional Post
PEACE LOVE BOOKS – Review Post
SBookLover Reviews – Guest Post
Hook Me Up Book Blog – Promotional Post

OCTOBER 15TH

Beauty and the Book – Review & Character casting Post
Zita’s Dream Writing – Review & Author QA Post
Feisty Girls Book Blog – Promotional Post
The Danish Bookaholic – Promotional Post

OCTOBER 16TH

EndlessReading – Review & Excerpt/Teaser Post
Book Fanatic – Review Post
Thoughts and Reviews – Promotional Post
The Book Bellas – Promotional Post

OCTOBER Excerpt 17TH

Made For You Book Reviews – Review & Excerpt/Teaser Post
Read More, Sleep Less – Review & /Teaser Post
My Bookopolis – Promotional Post
Obsession is a Book – Promotional Post

OCTOBER 18TH

A Lust For Reading – Review & Excerpt/Teaser Post
Ever After Romance Book Blog – Review & Excerpt/Teaser Post
Love Those Books – Review Post
Dirty Books and Dirty Boys – Review Post
As the Pages Turn – Character casting & Character QA Post

20131015-075642.jpg

This book just walked into my heart and took over. I could not put it down and since I have read it, I can not get it out of my head.

I did not think a book could be so quiet in its presentation of the characters that it took me by surprise. I fell in love with the characters and the way the writing just wrapped around me.

The settings are in London and in a school environment that I thought a writer could not get me to become the characters. I really don’t do school settings and such due to not really thinking that they could be inviting or worth the read. This author knows how to make the setting of a school environment very interesting enough to get into the characters that would take you, as a reader, over and never let you, as a reader, go.

The book is set in London and since I have never been out of the United States, I could not tell you if the settings were real, but as a reader of many books, this book did not feel fake. It was far from fake. I could take the actions of these characters and put them in any United States school and it still work. That is a star plus in my books. I take settings of books and see if I change the setting, would it work and this book’s settings did.

The pacing is slow and that is why my rating is four stars instead of the full five. The pacing moved the book for the storyline and I can not add what would make it faster. I tried wondering what ifs and i came up with nothing to improve the pacing. This author did a great job with the story line.

The book is an excellent read and I could not read any better book for the storyline that this author picked. That is why I gave this book a four star reading.

I did get this book from the author for this tour, but I give fair and truthful reviews no matter if the book is free or not. I think that is the way all reviews should be. 😉

4 STARS

20131015-075710.jpg

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

20131015-075742.jpg

1. What’s your favorite organizational tool or item to help you keep your stories in chronological order? Do you prefer to write series or Stand alones?

So far I’ve only really written short stories, but I’ve found writing this series more enjoyable. I get to connect with my characters on a deeper level; I can explore with them a lot more.

2. Do you play the ‘What If’ game with a basic idea? Do you come up with your story idea first or do you come up with characters/who the main ones are before you can come up with the plot?

I come up with a basic idea then form a plot around that, but I don’t specifically plan anything. Scenes randomly come to me and then I piece them together.

3. How do you decide on locations for each story and when you pick a place you never been for the story how do you research the place?

I use Google; the Street View function on their maps is an amazing tool. If I know a friend or relative has been to a place that I have an idea for, I’ll ask them too.

4. How do you pick out names that you feel fit your characters and do you try to tie most if not all your characters from different books together?

Baby naming sites. I’ll look at a specific decade according to how old I want the character to be, and see what names were popular at the time. That was especially helpful with characters that were older. With Olivia and Jamie, those names came to me right from the start. I also used sites that listed names popular to certain locations at a given time.

5. What’s your best advice to new writers on building a new “story” world and how to keep track of it all?

I found the best way to keep track of everything was to use a calendar or diary. I like to write what happens on each day down so that I don’t get lost or days confused.

6. Do you use any special programs to write or just word? (examples like Writeway, yWriter, Scrievner etc). do you do all of your writing by the computer or are you crazy like me and you write it in a notebook you can drag around and then add it to the computer later?

I’m a little unorthodox in my writing technique. I find that I can concentrate more on my writing if I do it on my iPhone, using the notepad function. I’ll then email it to myself to transfer to Word where I can start making sense of it all.

7. Are you a plotter or panster? Do you need complete silence while working or do you like listening to music?

I am definitely a panster! When I sat down to write Broken Ever After, I had no idea where it was going, who would be in it or where it would even be set. I started with an image and developed it into this whole story that I’ve come to love.
I don’t need silence; I can go into a bubble when I’m writing. I’ll zone everything around me out which enables me to concentrate. When I’m reading through to make edits I’ll listen to classical music; Ludovico Einaudi is my favourite.

8. How many words do you write a day and is there a time that you’ve found is your “best” writing time? If so, is that morning or night?!

It varies depending on how much free time I have to write. Sometimes I can sit and write 10,000 words, other days I’ll be lucky if I can even get 100. I am a mother before a writer, so my family must come before my fictional ‘babies’. If I have an idea that won’t leave me alone I’ll try to write at every given opportunity. That can be when I’m making dinner and waiting for something to finish in the oven or even in the car as I wait for my daughter to finish school. In the middle of the night is probably when I write the most as the characters refuse to let me sleep.

9. How do you deal with rejection and when the muse rejects to help, what do you do about it?

To date, I’ve been fortunate enough to not face rejection. Everyone that I have spoken to has been very positive towards me. I’m not sure if that is a front or not, well I certainly hope it isn’t.

10. Have you ever felt like giving up on writing or stopped to question yourself of why you are writing?

I did stop writing for a while, but that wasn’t through choice, it was more that family life got in the way for a while. I haven’t yet stopped to question myself, but I imagine that if I ever get a case of severe writer’s block I’d be asking myself that a lot.

11. What is on your writing wall? What pics do you have for inspiration?

I use Pinterest to keep all of my inspiration together. I pin things like hair styles, models/actors, cars, houses, food.

12. What will you be writing next?

I’m currently working on the sequel to Broken Ever after at the moment which I hope to release early next year, with the final instalment in the trilogy ready by the end of 2014. I also have another story calling to me which will have to wait for now.

13. No counting any of your own characters, who is your favorite book boyfriend?

Wow. I’m only allowed one? Ok, the ONE that never fails to melt my heart is Ryan Christiensen, from Tina Reber’s Love Unscripted / Love Unrehearsed.

14. Who is your go to author when you are looking for something to read?

I have a giant list of books to be read so I don’t have a specific author I’d go to, but if I don’t fancy reading something from that and need something more for comfort or something easy to read I’ll go to Stephenie Meyer. I’ve lost count of the amount of times I’ve read The Twilight Saga.

15. What got you into writing and what made you write this book?

I’ve always loved writing; when I was young I’d sit for hours writing short stories. I re-discovered my love for writing when I was pregnant with my second child. I had a difficult time when having her so writing gave me something to focus on.

20131015-080219.jpg

Natalie Graham is an English, self-published e-book author. She originally wrote for fun, choosing to write short stories until she wrote her debut novel – Broken Ever After; the first in the Ever After trilogy. She is currently working on the sequel to BEA to be released early 2014 and has plans for another series tentatively scheduled for 2015.

20131015-082619.jpg

FaceBook

Twitter

Author Blog

Goodreads Author Page

***************************************************************
TOUR WIDE GIVEAWAY:
Natalie is offering up (1) $10 Amazon gift card, (1) eBook copy of Broken Ever After and (2) sets of signed swags up for grabs. Giveaway ends at 11:59 PM CST 10/21/2013

Rafflecopter code embed code for tour wide giveaway:
a Rafflecopter giveaway

