20131108-200329.jpg

20131108-200806.jpg

Title: Rock’n Tapestries

Series: A Rock’n Tpestries Novel, #1

Author: Shari Copell

Genre: Erotic Contemporary Romance

Release Date: September 23, 2013

Tour Organized by: As the Pages Turn

Book Blurb:

“Asher Pratt had been a drug for me, and I wasn’t sure I wasn’t still addicted.”

Chelsea Whitaker works as a waitress at Tapestries, a trendy Pittsburgh bar. She’s doing her best to avoid Asher Pratt, the Pittsburgh rock legend who shattered her heart years ago.

When he takes a job at Tapestries just to be near her, Chelsea has some decisions to make.

She soon discovers that some things never change. It’s all she can do to keep a tight hold on her heart as Asher takes her for another wild ride.

As she struggles to gain some perspective on their relationship, she learns that he’s never needed her more. She must put the past aside for the sake of the future.

Buy Links
Amazon US | Amazon UK

If I missed one, then you can use this Goodreads link and while you are there, please add this book to your TBR list. 😉
Goodreads

20131117-083309.jpg

Deleted Scenes

I basically kidnapped Willow and brought her home with me after work that night. The body language coming from the seat next to me on the ride home was astounding. Arms crossed, she leaned away from me against the door. I could see the outline of her bottom lip every time I drove under a streetlight. She was pissed.

“So you don’t really want to hear what I have to say, do you?” I tried to watch her expression and drive at the same time.
She sighed and took a few moments before she spoke. I knew she was carefully choosing her words. “I love you, Chels. You know I do. But I just don’t get this thing you have with Asher.” She went silent again.

“And…?”

“I want you to be well. I want you to be healthy. I watched you turn yourself inside out twice over him. It sucked watching you throw up. You lost weight. You didn’t sleep. You looked terrible.” She turned to me, and I could hear the pain in her voice. “You ask me for advice and then you ignore everything I say. I can’t talk about it anymore, Chelsea. I want to go kill that fucker myself so you can start living again.”

*************

The good news was that I was finding strength I didn’t know I had. The times that I immersed myself in my past with Asher burnt me like fire, charred me, reduced me to human rubble. It sounds crazy, but it became a cathartic experience when I tortured myself like that. I would curl up on my bed and shake and cry, but when I was done, one more piece of me had been locked solidly back in place. I’d stand up, dust myself off, and take a good look in the mirror. I looked like shit, but I was still me. I was still whole on the outside, though my insides felt as though they’d been stirred with a swizzle stick. One step at a time, Chels.

20131108-200729.jpg

Rock’n Tapestries – Blog Tour Schedule (Nov 17th – 23rd)
Tour Schedule Link: http://bit.ly/16lnbLm

NOVEMBER 17TH
Reading Bliss | Mean Girls Luv Books
Ever After Romance Book Blog

NOVEMBER 18TH
Toot’s Book Reviews | Beauty and the Book
Little Bookworm Reviews | Hook Me Up Book Blog

NOVEMBER 19TH
Feisty Girls Book Blog | Sassy Book Lovers | Life with Lesley
Zita’s Dream Writing | My Bookopolis

NOVEMBER 20TH
A is for Alpha B is for Books | Swooning Over Books
Life Becomes Me | SBookLover Reviews
As The Pages Turn

NOVEMBER 21ST
LitStack | Sexy Book Times
Sugar and Spice Book Reviews | Ramblings of a Book Lunatic

NOVEMBER 22ND
Endless Reading | Read More-Sleep Less | True Story Book Blog
Obsession is a Book | Kats Read | Love Between the Sheets

NOVEMBER 23RD
The Book Obsessed Momma | Jenee’s Book Blog
Love Those Books | Book Fanatic

20131117-085901.jpg

What is a “Funny Thing that Happened on the Way to Getting Published?”

I don’t really have anything funny to share, but I can tell you the thing that sticks out in my mind every time I think about my first book.

I was roughly six months into writing a first draft. I had Fridays off from my day job then, and I usually spent the day writing.

Now I’ve lost enough stuff over the years to computer crashes, and I know to backupbackupbackup and then back up again just to be sure. I was always careful to save the most current version of my manuscript to the hard drive and then to a flash drive that I carried with me and guarded as though it were the Hope diamond.

Well….

That particular Friday I got in the groove and wrote from morning until early afternoon. I was on a roll, had written some damned good stuff, and was pretty pleased with myself. At least until my monitor went black.

Hot electronics and burnt computer components have a distinctive smell. That smell wafted to my nose from the tower at my feet about four seconds after the monitor shut off. Burnt motherboard. Ohhhhh shit.

Okay. No problem. We have several computers in the house. I fired one up and put the flash drive in, only to find that it too had been fried in whatever cataclysmic event had shut the other computer down.

All I could do was stare and blink. I had a hard time accepting the fact that the flash drive that contained my whole life was no more. I tried everything to get it to work. I begged. I argued. I pleaded. I tantrumed. Nada.

As I went over my options—and there weren’t very many—it began to dawn on me that I was screwed. Six months of writing was circling the bowl. I couldn’t access my flash drive, and you can’t just swap out a hard drive from one computer to another. (Thanks for that Microsoft, but I digress.)

Or maybe you could. I knew it wouldn’t work with an older ATA hard drive, but I build my computers with SATA hard drives. Motherboards have extra SATA ports. Could I plug the hard drive from the fried computer into the one that was working and see what was on it?

Feeling as though I had nothing to lose, I did just that. I swear to freaking God I heard angels sing when the functional computer recognized the hard drive from the fried computer and I was able to retrieve everything in My Documents to another flash drive.

Copious amounts of wine were enjoyed by this author that night.

20131109-221832.jpg

As I type this, I have tears streaming down my face due to the ending of this book. I did not see it coming and I now do not know what to say about it.

I can not do this book justice with this review. No words that I could put down could describe what I am feeling.

I am so messed up with the tears down my face, the heartbreak happening inside, and the pain that I did not think could over power my heart and mind.

I want to scream, cry, and just curl up all at the same time. The emotional roller coaster of this book just makes me lose grip on myself. I am up one minute and then down the next.

Asher just pulls at your heart strings. You want to shoot him one minute and the next you want to grab him and tell the fates they can’t torture him this way. They need to pick on someone else.

Chelsea will pull your heart right out of your body. You will want to wrap her up like a mother and never let her go. You want to protect her from herself and the out side world. This character will shock you and then make you want to love her all at the same time.

I want to give this book a full five star review but something is missing. I’m thinking it might be that Chelsea had a lot to go through in this book and not much time to deal with the trouble that happened. Some major stuff went down in this book in a short amount of time. I feel it was not in real time and it lacked a realistic feel to the characters and what they went through.

20131118-233327.jpg

20131109-222029.jpg

Though I write contemporary romance under the name Shari Copell, my real name is Sherry Jesberger. I write a historical fantasy/paranormal romance series under the name S.L. Jesberger.

I am an eleventh generation native of Pennsylvania. My husband Gordon and I raised three lovely daughters, one of whom designs my book covers. Another daughter drew the map in the front cover of my historical fantasy series.

I’ve always had stories swirling through my head. Crazy stuff, totally whack situations. I was a voracious reader as a child, choosing to escape into the world of books. I wrote stories when I was a teen, but quit as I grew up. (Keep in mind, there were no computers then. Writing a book or story consisted of a brand-new notebook and a ballpoint pen.) I found some of these early stories as I cleaned out my grandmother’s house after she passed. Unfortunately, I threw them away.

I started writing again in 2012 after my husband lost his job. Aislin of Arianrhod was published in October of that year. I immediately began to work on the second book in the series, Winter’s Child.
Sometime in the middle of writing Winter’s Child, I had the inexplicable urge to swear like sailor, use modern vernacular, and write steamy sex scenes. I was amused and tried to push it aside. The language in a historical fantasy is obviously much different from a contemporary romance, so I had to behave myself.

I finally just thought, fuck it. I’ll do it. It was during that time that I started to write “Micah’s Island.” I simply needed to purge the wild story that had taken over my brain by then. It was so much fun to write. What would happen if you met a man who had never seen a grown woman before?

I chose the pen name Shari Copell because Micah’s Island was so very different from the Àlainnshire series. Copella was my grandmother’s maiden name—I just dropped the A.

For the most part, people seemed to like Micah, though he was a man of few words. I got some nice (and not so nice) emails about it, mostly from people wanting a better ending. I promptly wrote them one.

I wasn’t sure I would ever write another contemporary romance until Rock’n Tapestries dropped into my head, nearly complete from beginning to end (though I did run some things past Tara Chevrestt, who edits for me. Her suggestions were invaluable.) You just have to indulge your muse when that happens, as it doesn’t happen often.

Though the names and situations have been changed to protect the not-so-innocent, some of the things in Rock’n Tapestries were things that actually happened to me. My husband was wearing a bass guitar the first time I ever laid eyes on him. As Chelsea says of Tage, “ I think I might’ve had to scoop my jaw off the floor.” He’s the skinny dude in the gray tank top and orange guitar on the far right in this video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1lXGyaHNWRI

I hope you’ve enjoyed Rock’n Tapestries. I’m currently having a blast working on a book about Nicks Sorenson, Asher’s daughter. I love this girl! It should be out sometime in 2014.

In the meantime, rock on!

Author Contact Info:

Facebook | Goodreads

Or you can e-Mail her here: sharicopell@gmail.com

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Tour wide giveaway:
Shari is offering up (3) signed copies & (3) eBook copies of Rock’n Tapestries up for grabs.
Giveaway ends at 11:59 PM CST 11/25/2013

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Or if the other does not work, try this one: http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/05dc8984/

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

COVER AND BLURB FOR BOOK #2

20131109-215538.jpg

Wild Angel (A Rock’n Tapestries novel, #2) – Coming 2014

Book Blurb:

A young guitar prodigy trying to discover who she really is. A husband fighting to hold his family together. A wife struggling with the feelings she has for a musician who’s been dead for nearly nineteen years.

And a man who will battle from beyond the grave to protect his only child.

Nicks Sorenson, guitarist extraordinaire for the band Wild Angel, has a lot going on during her last year of high school. In fact, she sometimes wonders if someone has painted a bull’s eye on her forehead.

Stone Jensen, lead guitarist for the band Heavy Remedy, shows up everywhere she plays despite the bad blood between them. The high school principal is targeting her with endless detentions for some reason. And she’s starting to think maybe her mother is losing her mind.

A dream seems to set inexplicable events in motion. Things get even weirder when she learns the name of the man who willed her the four guitars she now owns.

Nicks Sorenson is about to find out what you don’t know can hurt you.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

