Title:
Beautiful Failure

Author: Mariah Cole

Genre: New Adult Romance

Hosted
by:
Mary Elizabeth’s Crazy Book Obsession

 

 

Synopsis

 

If you’re looking for a heartwarming
story about a girl who falls deeply in love with a troubled boy who changes her life–a sob story with pretty metaphors
and a million ways that’ll tell you how
“broken” she is, STOP.
Don’t read another word of this.

I’m not that type of girl.


My name is Emerald Anderson and I’m not going to bullshit you:
I flunked out of college after my sophomore year,

I’ve been fired from every job I’ve ever taken,
and I’ve never had a fully functioning relationship in my life.

I wish I could say that I had a cheerleader in my corner,
someone who says,

“No, Emerald–You’re great and you are good at something!”
but I don’t.

My grandparents are completely oblivious to my life,
and my mother’s dying words to me were

“You’re going to end up just like me one day.

A beautiful nothing.”

She was right.


As I decide to start my life over and
take two jobs that will forever change
me–one from the inside, and one from the outside,
I keep my mother’s words close to my heart so I can keep the sexy
and mysterious Carter Black away.

He’s the first man who’s ever pursued me,
the first man who seems bent on finding out why I am the way I am,
but he’s wasting his time.

I’m not broken.
I don’t need to be fixed.
I’m perfectly fine being a beautiful failure…

Excerpt:

The beginning of a realization…

All this time, I thought the relationship that Leah and I had was pretty damn good. We had our strains here or there, but I accepted them fully, never thinking that things could’ve been different. Or better.

Sure, she could’ve been there for me more—should’ve been there for me more, but no one’s perfect. And all those things she wrote in her final letter—words that I still have memorized to this day, can’t be true.

They can’t be.

If they were, it would make everything we had in the past a blatant lie, and I just can’t accept that.
Was she really a ‘beautiful nothing’? Am I?

I’ve followed all of her early advice to the letter—never forming full friendships, never being open with anything except alcohol, and always knowing that looks will get me whatever I want.

And up until recently, it’s worked.

With no shame, I lie back against the sidewalk and stare up at the sky,
thinking—for the first time in my life, that Leah could’ve been wrong…

Buy Links:

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Beautiful-Failure-Series-Mariah-Cole-ebook/dp/B00HDSBXP8/ref=sr_1_11?ie=UTF8&qid=1387318027&sr=8-11&keywords=mariah+cole

Barnes and Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/beautiful-failure-mariah-cole/1117736123?ean=2940149071050

20131210-201506.jpg

The words caress me into a nice sense of enjoyment. The book is in your face snap judgements of this one female that has had a hard time in life. What could go wrong does for this girl and she will not let anyone feel sorry for her. You go girl!

The words are chopped and to the point in the delivered to the reader. This female character is the point-of-view that this book is in. The writing of the words is what she, Emerald, is acting like and saying. It fits perfectly for the way she is acting. This book is realistic in the deliverance of the story line.

The character, Emerald could be found anywhere in this world. It is a sad truth that there are some broken but good people that have had a hard life growing up and can except the outcome of this life that they have had. This book says it best, “Beautiful Failure”.

Can some one that is so messed up and had a hard life growing up that they do not understand it is wrong have a happy ending? Read “Beautiful Failure” and found out if Emerald can.

20131210-233916.jpg

 

Author Bio

Mariah Cole is a Starbucks addict
(hazelnut shots please!),
New Adult author, and an incessant daydreamer.

Known for pushing the envelope,
she’s an avid reader of indie books and
is always looking to chat with readers and
authors alike.

 

Connect With Mariah

 
Giveaway

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}

