20131226-003258.jpg

Title: Quintessentially Q

Series: Monsters in the Dark, Book #2

Author: Pepper Winters

Genre: Erotic/Dark Contemporary Romance

Release Date: December 15, 2013

Tour Organized by: As the Pages Turn

Purchase Link:

Amazon: http://amzn.com/B00HBF3FPO

Amazon UK: http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B00HBF3FPO

B&N: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/quintessentially-q-pepper-winters/1117678552

iTunes:

Smashwords: http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/388134

Createspace: https://www.createspace.com/4422810

GoodReads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18398089-quintessentially-q

20131226-003440.jpg

SYNOPSIS:

“All my life, I battled with the knowledge I was twisted… fucked up to want something so deliciously dark—wrong on so many levels. But then slave fifty-eight entered my world. Hissing, fighting, with a core of iron, she showed me an existence where two wrongs make a right.”

Tess is Q’s completely.

Q is Tess’s irrevocably.

But now, they must learn the boundaries of their unconventional relationship, while Tess seeks vengeance on the men who sold her.

Q made a blood-oath to deliver their corpses at Tess’s feet, and that’s just what he’ll do.

He may be a monster, but he’s Tess’s monster.

Tour Schedule Link: http://bit.ly/1cVkiiP

20131226-012928.jpg

Wow! I did not think Pepper winters could top herself with Tears of Tess. But she did! This book topped that one and beyond! She has out done herself!

This book has twists and turns that I thought I could predict the out come and it did not go as I predicted. This book is more dark and wild than the last book. I just could not believe what I was reading.

Tess and Q’s both their physical and emotional connection was tested through out this book. I felt my heart and soul was on the table along with them as they went through all the story line put them through.

It was twisted, dark, and wild all at the same time. I could not fathom how dark a book could go and still be great. This book did it! It was all of that and more.

It pushed the limits of love and hate with BDSM in the mix. A relationship alone could be complicated without damaged hearts and then you throw in messed up people and you got what Tess and Q are. They are messed up beyond anyone can believe someone could be messed up to. Them trying to find a common ground to trust each other is almost impossible for them.

I have no choice but to give this book five stars due to my heart and soul has been torn apart and smushed up into tiny pieces for these two characters that I feel need a happy ending. I was happy to be apart of reading about these characters.

20131226-013311.jpg

20131226-003538.jpg

AUTHOR BIO:

Pepper Winters wears many roles. Some of them include writer, reader, sometimes wife. She loves dark, taboo stories that twist with your head. The more tortured the hero the better and she constantly thinks up ways to break and fix her characters. Oh, and sex… her books have sex.

She loves to travel and has an amazing, fabulous hubby (who speaks French—hot!) who puts up with her love affair with her book boyfriends. She loves to hear from her readers so hit her up at pepperwinters@gmail.com

AUTHOR CONTACT INFO:

Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/pepperwinters/boards/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Pepper-Winters/539976006062848

Twitter: https://twitter.com/PepperWinters

Blog: http://pepperwinters.wordpress.com/

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7151973.Pepper_Winters

Author Question And Answer:

1. What’s your favorite organizational tool or item to help you keep your stories in chronological order? Do you prefer to write series or Stand alones?

I don’t use any tools. I’ve heard of some software that could help, but I’m old school. I have a notepad with my ideas that I keep adding too and then when I’ve finished the plot, I’ll do a read through to find plot holes and make sure to tidy those up, but really I just focus on writing and not so much using chronological software.

2. Do you play the What if game with a basic idea? Do you come up with your story idea first or do you come up with characters/who the main ones are before you can come up with the plot?

The plotline that I start with will be 99% different to what ends up on the page. I’ll stew over the ideas for a few days, write a few chapters and then the characters take over and I go
along for the ride. I can’t force a storyline, it has to work for the book and where the characters are in their ideals. 🙂

3. How do you decide on locations for each story and when you pick a place you never been for the story how do you research the place?

I love to travel so that one’s fairly easy. I love to write in exotic locations and places I’ve been to so they can be most authentic 🙂

4.How do you pick out names that you feel fit your characters and do you try to tie most if not all your characters from different books together?

They come to me. I’ll hear a lovely name while out or I’ll randomly think of one. Tess popped into my head so strongly that it was always going to be Tess. And Q had this silence about him that seemed so mysterious but tightly controlled. I knew he needed a short, powerful name, but was quite sweet and normal when not shortened.

5. What’s your best advice to new writers on building a new “story” world and how to keep track of it all?

Notespads 🙂 They’re a writers best friend. I’m NEVER without too. I have one for my to-do list and one for all my story ideas. I’m forever jotting things down. All I can advice is keep every scrap of paper as you never konw when you’ll need to elaborate on that one fleeting thought

6. Do you use any special programs to write or just word? (examples like Writeway, yWriter, Scrievner etc). do you do all of your writing by the computer or are you crazy like me and you write it in a notebook you can drag around and then add it to the computer later?

I just write in word. Very basic. Very boring 🙂 I never write in a notepad unless it’s an idea or quote. I scribble and it would take me more time to decphier what I wrote than just waiting to type on the laptop 🙂

7. Are you a plotter or panster? Do you need complete silence while working or do you like listening to music?

Both. I’ll have a loose outline but I go where my characters tell me too. And complete silence.

8. How many words do you write a day and is there a time that you’ve found is your “best” writing time? If so, is that morning or night?

I can do up to 12,000 a day but I really have to know where I’m going plot wise. If I’m not sure, I’ll do about 7-10k and be happy. Any time of the day works for me 🙂

9. How do you deal with rejection and when the muse rejects to help, what do you do about it?

I just remember that i can’t please everyone and that as long as i stay true to my own work, that’s okay. I just focus on writing and improving 🙂

10. Have you ever felt like giving up on writing or stopped to question yourself of why your are writing?

No. Never. It’s in my blood. I could never stop. 🙂

11. What is on your writing wall? What pics do you have for inspiration?

I don’t have one as I write in the lounge on the couch and don’t have a wall in front of me. But my screensaver is full of inspirational pics that inspire me to write

12. What will you be writing next?

A secret project that will be announced on the 20th December and then Last Shaodow. 🙂

13. No counting any of your own characters, who is your favorite book boyfriend?

There are too many to name, so in this instnace, I’ll pick an old one and random, but Jamie from the Crosstich Series 🙂 He’s a hunk. 🙂

14. Who is your go to author when you are looking for something to read?

I like to sample everyone so don’t really have a go-to persay, but I do really enjoy JR Ward and Nalini Singh seeing as they have so many books out in their series 🙂 You know you
have a lot of reading in their worlds which is awesome

15. What got you into writing and what made you write this book?

I’ve always written. I can remember some awful stories that I’d write when I was little. But it wasn’t until 5 years ago that I decided to do this seriously. And the plotline came to me in
pieces. I never truly knew what would happen with Tess and Q 🙂 I’m finding out their story as i write 🙂

16. Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

Yes, that there is a darkness in all of us and that’s okay. That there is ALWAYS someone out there for us that play well with our needs and wants and desires and when we find that person we should make it our lifes work to stay by their side, love them, tend them, and be there for them. Also the trafficking element–it is real and horrific and we need to stop this as a society. How humans can do the things they do to each other is beyond me.

Thanks so much for having me on your blog and thanks to all the readers of Monsters in the Dark. Your support and messages mean the world to me!

Tour Wide Giveaway:

Pepper is offering up (5) eBook copies of Tears of Tess (INTL) and (2) swag packs (INTL) up for grabs. Giveaway ends at 11:59 PM CST 12/30/2013.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

If that link does not work, use this one……
http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/05dc89104/

20131226-005534.jpg

Title: Tears of Tess

Series: Monsters in the Dark, Book #2

Author: Pepper Winters

Genre: Erotic/Dark Contemporary Romance

Release Date: November 18, 2013

A New Adult Dark Contemporary Romance, not suitable for people sensitive to grief, slavery, and nonconsensual sex. A story about finding love in the strangest of places, a will of iron that grows from necessity, and forgiveness that may not be enough.

“My life was complete. Happy, content, everything neat and perfect.
Then it all changed.
I was sold.”

Tess Snow has everything she ever wanted: one more semester before a career in property development, a loving boyfriend, and a future dazzling bright with possibility.

For their two year anniversary, Brax surprises Tess with a romantic trip to Mexico. Sandy beaches, delicious cocktails, and soul-connecting sex set the mood for a wonderful holiday. With a full heart, and looking forward to a passion filled week, Tess is on top of the world.

But lusty paradise is shattered.

Kidnapped. Drugged. Stolen. Tess is forced into a world full of darkness and terror.

Captive and alone with no savior, no lover, no faith, no future, Tess evolves from terrified girl to fierce fighter. But no matter her strength, it can’t save her from the horror of being sold.

Can Brax find Tess before she’s broken and ruined, or will Tess’s new owner change her life forever?

Purchase Links:

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Tears-Tess-Monsters-Dark-1-ebook/dp/B00EV9LSJI/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1388041675&sr=8-1&keywords=Tears+of+Tess

Amazon UK: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Tears-Tess-Pepper-Winters/dp/1492103748/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1388041765&sr=8-2&keywords=Tears+Of+Tess

Barnes and Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/tears-of-tess-pepper-winters/1116793584?ean=9781492103745

20131226-013429.jpg

=================================================================

