Locked Blog Tour
Synopsis

“If you leave someone at least tell them why, because what’s more painful than being abandoned; is knowing you’re not worth an explanation.”
~Unknown~

~Caydon~
My dad never wanted me. The little girl at the bus station abandoned me. I’m just a poor, tattoo artist from the wrong side of the tracks.
But, Hannah…she wants me. She made me see the light. I don’t need to fight to make people see that I’m worth it. When I’m with her, everyone can see that I am someone. I’m worth something.
If only Hannah would return my calls. I know she is busy at college. But, damn, I deserve a phone call. Hell, I’d even accept a text message.
Nothing. I get nothing. Without her, I will be nothing.
~Reece~
My mother is an alcoholic. I can’t believe I’ve said that out loud. It’s gotten really bad.
Every night is a nightmare. My mother will drink from the time she gets home from work until she passes out.
She ended up getting fired from her job because she showed up drunk.
Her body is failing so I decided to drop out of school to help her. It doesn’t matter anyway, it’s not like I could study in peace.
I feel trapped…hopeless.
I know I love her. But, there are days, I am not sure.
The end is near. I know it is.

image

It was an up and down roller coaster of emotions! I wanted to kick Reese’s Butt one time and then hold her the next. The same with Caydon, he brung the worse out in me. I wanted to knock him senseless and then the next minute I’m wanting to jump his bones. A roller coaster of emotions!

The storyline got me jumping up and down in my seat wanting more. This book is a page turner! It had me wanting more by every page. The excitement is high in this book. The thrill of the batter match between Caydon and Reese kept me flipping pages, but I was not fast enough to keep up with my mind.

I would rate this five stars, but the lack of character development is what I found lacking. I love this book, but there just was not enough background of the characters, Reese and Caydon.

*I got an ARC for a real honest review.*

“Reece, it would be so simple to tell you that I love you. And I do love you. However, it’s so much more than that. The ‘L’ word is thrown around so easily. I’m guilty of it, myself,” I admit. At one time, I swore I loved Hannah. I see now, that it was infatuation. “So, I asked myself why I love you.”
Reece cocks her said to the side analyzing every word that comes from my mouth. “Go on.”

Here goes nothing.

“It wasn’t a hard question to answer. Here are the reasons why I love you. You make me proud. Like how you stuck up for me tonight when my father showed up. You’re kind. You took care of me when I was drunk off my ass even though I was a total dick to you. You’re forgiving. You have forgiven your dad for some of the mistakes he has made as a parent. You’re accepting. You’ve accepted my mom into your life with open arms. And you’re amazing.” I blush. Pouring my heart out is not my thing. It’s not a macho thing to do. But, with Reece, I feel like I need to bare my soul to her.

She brings my face to hers and kisses me with intense passion. Too quickly, she pulls away. “I love you, Caydon,” she whispers.

20140110-225926.jpg

Meet the Author

Ella lives in New Jersey, on the outskirts of Philadelphia, PA. She released her debut, NA novel, SAVE, on July 16, 2013. The companion novel, Broken, was released on November 16, 2013.

In her spare time, Ella enjoys reading, traveling, and spending time with her family and friends. She has a love for the unknown, tarot cards, red wine, and practices the Law of Attraction.
Email: col.ella@yahoo.com
Social Links

FB button FINALtwitter button FinalGoodreadsFINAL

Goodreads Button with Shadow

Buy the Book

Cover

Amazon Final

Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Follow the Tour

February 17

2 friends, promote your books with us / Cant beat a good book / Sweets Books

February 18

Zita’s Dream Writing / Clutter Your Kindle / Cu’s Ebook Giveaways

February 19

My Book Review Blog / Lustful Literature / Deal Sharing Aunt

February 20

For the Love of Books / Here is some of what I read / Not Everyone’s Mama

February 21

A Risque Affair Book Blog / Reading Bliss

Locked Blog Tour Button

Book Enthusiast Promotions

{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}{}

